Middle School Athletics

welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick-Myatt
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************

 ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 7th, & 8th graders
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org

To participate in athletics during the 2021-22 school year you must do the following:

1.      Log into the Genesis Parent Portal to sign up for the sport of interest, then read and sign all agreements/consents.  

2.      Download or obtain a Sport Physical Packet which contains the Athletic Consent form and the Physical Exam forms.  Parent/guardian must complete the consent form and the health history portion of the physical forms.  These are the only forms that can be used.

3.      Get a physical exam done by your Primary Care Provider (MD, DO, APN, or PA). Please bring the completed health history form to the exam. The provider must complete and document all parts of the exam.  Physicals are valid for 365 days.  All athletes must have a current valid physical to try out for sports. 

4.      Submit the Physical Packet to the student's school nurse prior to the due date.  Please note once try-outs have started no more students will be accepted to that team.   
*Due Dates:  June 1-Fall Sports, October 1-Winter Sports, February 1- Spring Sports.

5.  
Sports physicals are good for 365 days, if your student played a fall sport and the sports physical is still valid you need to complete the Health History Update forms and turn into the school nurse by Friday, October 15th.  Any questions regarding your child’s sports physical date please reach out to your child’s school nurse.   


ImPACT Concussion Test Information

Students may take this at home.  Please click here for instructions.
If a student is not able to complete the test at home we are offering it on the following dates. 

Quibbletown MS – Tuesday – November 9th
Conackamack MS – Wednesday – November 10th
T. Schor MS – Thursday – November 11th

Students can only attend the location/date of their respective school.  Students must be picked up by 3:30pm at completion of the test.


MS Winter Sports Try-outs begin on Monday, November 29th


2021 MS Winter Sports
  Boys Basketball* 
Girls Basketball*
Wrestling

*Two teams for boys basketball and girls basketball will be created again this year if we have enough players*
MS winter sports practices & games are at the following the schools:
Boys Basketball - Schor MS 
 Girls Basketball- Conackamack MS
Wrestling - Quibbletown MS
 

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to their sport's respective building MS for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sport's respective MS.
Winter sports practices will conclude at 4:30pm each day.  
 



 
MS Fall Sports

Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Jeff Conway
Email: jconway@pway.org

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
Email: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jason Keller
Email: jkeller@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Justin Strasser
Email: jstrasser@pway.org

Football
Coach James Boyd
Email: jboyd@pway.org
Coach Justin Enes
Email: jenes@pway.org
Coach Rob Stoddard
Email: rstoddard@pway.org

Girls Volleyball (new for Fall 2021)
Coach: Kayla Torok
Email: ktorok@pway.org


MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (T. Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Suzanne Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Matt Culkin
 Email: mculkin@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz
Email: fuze650@yahoo.com

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Jay Lublang
Email: jlublang@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jeff Conway
Email: jconway@pway.org

Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - Suzanne Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Vanessa Fowler
Email: vfowler@pway.org


Boys & Girls Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Jennifer Marrazo
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Justin Enes
Email: jenes@pway.org

Boys Volleyball (New for Spring 2022)
Coach: TBD
Email:


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

               ***Please check the MS athletic schedule for all game schedules by
             going to the link below***

                                https://www.greatermiddlesexconference.org/public/genie/343/school/24/ 


                          **Sign up to receive schedule notifications/updates by going on the above  link; notify me; and set up account **