Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************


ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org


MS Winter Sports start on Monday, November 27th.
To try-out for a fall sports team a student must have a completed and cleared sports physical and completed ImPACT concussion testing.
Sports Physical Packets for Winters Sports are due by Friday, October 13th.
Please turn sports physical packets or health history update forms into your school nurse.

ImPACT Concussion TESTING will be offered after-school on the following day/dates for students interested in trying out for a winter sport.   
Please meet in the gymnasium at the end of the school day

Wednesday, October 25th - Schor MS
Wednesday, November 8th  - Quibbletown MS (please note date change)
Wednesday, November 15th - Conackamack MS  
Students taking the ImPACT test must be picked up by 4:30pm 

2017-18 MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball* 
Girls Basketball*
Wrestling

*Two teams for boys and girls basketball will be created again this year if we have enough players*

Winter sports practices and games are at the following locations:
Boys Basketball @ Conackamack MS
Girls Basketball @ Schor MS
Wrestling @ Quibbletown MS

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to the respective sports school for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sports respective school.   

2017 MS Fall Sports
Boys Soccer* 
Girls Soccer*
Field Hockey
Co-ed Cross Country 

* There will be two MS boys and girls soccer  teams if we have enough players.

All fall sports practices and games are at Conackamack MS.
Students from Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to the respective school for after school practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from Conackamack middle school.   


Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



 
MS Fall Sports

(All Practices & Games are at Conackamack MS)
Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Amy Napoli

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
E-mail: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
E-mail: pokner@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Yessica Vivar 
E-mail: vivaryessica@gmail.com
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org


MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo 
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Lauren Straube
 Email: lstraube@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Tim Simonitis
Email: tsimonitis@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
Email: pokner@pway.org

Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - Tiffany Pukas
Email: pukastiffany@gmail.com
Coach: Gold Team - Katelyn Carter
Email: kcarter@pway.org


Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Ronnah Parham
Coach: TBD


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

 

MS Weekly Athletic Schedule
( Click link above for schedule)

***Schedules may change- please check the weekly schedule for most accurate game schedules***