Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************


ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org


Sports Physicals Packets for the MS Fall 2018 Season are due to the school nurse by June 1st.

Parents/guardians who do not have a private healthcare provider or who are experiencing financial hardship may have their child examined by the school physician or may request information from the nurse regarding nearby Health centers.
Sports Physicals are given on a first come, first serve basis at the HS – Patton Gym. 
Sports physical dates:
May 21st – Girls Only – 2:00PM-5:00PM (PHS - Patton Gym)
May 22nd – Boys Only- 2:00PM-5:00PM (PHS - Patton Gym)     


ImPACT Testing Dates for the 2018-19 MS Sports Season:

Current 5th Graders (Going into 6th grade in September)

Tuesday, May 8th - Girls @ King Intermediate School
Thursday, May 10th – Boys @ King Intermediate School 

Tuesday, May 15th – Girls @ Arbor Intermediate School
Wednesday, May 16th
– Boys @ Arbor Intermediate School

Current 6th & 7th Graders (Going into 7th & 8th grade in September)
Wednesday, May 23rd @ Conackamack MS
Wednesday, May 30th @ Schor MS
Wednesday, June 6th @ Quibbletown MS

Please meet after-school in the gymnasium and plan to have a ride home by 4:30pm.
**If you are unable to attend the ImPACT concussion test date for your respective school, testing will be offered on the first day of try-outs.**



2018 MS Spring Sports
Boys Baseball* 
Girls Softball*
Co-Ed Track & Field
Co-Ed Tennis

*Two teams for boys baseball and girls softball will be created again this year if we have enough players*
Boys Baseball & Co-Ed Tennis practice at Quibbletown MS
Girls Softball & Co-Ed Track & Field practice at Conackamack MS

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to the respective sports school for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sports respective school.
Try-outs will conclude at 4:30pm each day.  
 


Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



 
MS Fall Sports

(All Practices & Games are at Conackamack MS)
Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Amy Napoli

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
E-mail: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
E-mail: pokner@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Yessica Vivar 
E-mail: vivaryessica@gmail.com
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org


MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo 
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Lauren Straube
 Email: lstraube@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Ryan Lubreski
Email: rlubreski@yahoo.com
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
Email: pokner@pway.org

Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - Tiffany Pukas
Email: pukastiffany@gmail.com
Coach: Gold Team - Katelyn Carter
Email: kcarter@pway.org


Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Suzanne Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org
Coach: Vanessa Fowler
Email: vfowler@pway.org


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

 

MS Weekly Athletic Schedule
( Click link above for schedule)

***Schedules may change- please check the weekly schedule for most accurate game schedules***