District Evaluation Advisory Committee


District Evaluation Advisory Committee (DEAC)

          Piscataway Township’s District Evaluation Advisory Committee (DEAC) discusses AchieveNJ challenges and opportunities and provides feedback about program development and implementation.  The DEAC communicates information about AchieveNJ to stakeholders, ensuring transparency of the system and supporting the district in implementing the evaluation framework.


Piscataway Township School’s Evaluation Advisory Committee 2015-16:


Thomas Mosier, Board Member*

Carolyn Keck, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum/Instruction*
Catherine Sousa, Director of Human Resources*

Monica Herits, Vice President PTEA & Secondary Special Education Teacher*

Traci Felton, Parent/Community Member/Instructor in Higher Education*

Lynda Jackey, District Supervisor Math/Science*

Robert Coleman, District Supervisor ELA/Humanities*

Suzanne Lazzari, District Supervisor Special Education K-8

Donna DeAngelis White, Principal, Conackamack Middle School*

Deidre Ortiz, Director of Pupil Services
William Baskerville, Principal, Grandview Elementary School

Kimberly Blanshaft, Asst. Principal, M. L. King Intermediate School*
Glennysha Jurado-Moran, WL/ESL Department Chair, Piscataway High School
Carrie Thomas, ELA Department Chair, Piscataway High School

Graham Collins, Social Studies Teacher, Quibbletown MS*

Robert Starita, Math Teacher, Piscataway High School
Jennifer Sernotti, K-3 Music Teacher
Rachel Sullivan, Grade 5 Teacher, Arbor School

*Served on the DEPAC (District Education Pilot Advisory Committee)



Subcommittees for research and decision making presentation 2015-16:

  • Staff Management Platform & Documents for Uploading

Agendas available upon request.