Middle School Athletics
welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Middle School Athletics at Piscataway
 
WrestlingBasketballsoftball/baseball player
 
Middle School Athletic Department
Assistant Athletic Director - Julia Schick
732-981-0700 ext 2292

*********************************************
  ***********************************


ATTENTION ALL MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS!!!!!

To try-out for a middle school athletic team:

         * You MUST have a cleared sports physical turned into your school nurse.
         * You MUST also take the ImPact concussion baseline test.
         * All completed sports physicals and/or health history updates must be handed into the school nurse in order to be cleared.
Sports Physical Forms can be printed from the website. 
Sports Physical Forms are available in the Nurses’ Office, Athletic Training Room, and Athletic Office.
Any questions regarding sports physicals and health history update forms should be directed to the school nurse.  

All 6th graders, 8th graders, new athletes or those with a prior concussion
MUST take the IMPACT Concussion Testing.  

 Any questions please feel free to contact the Piscataway HS Athletic Trainers:

Chris Krefski  ckrefski@pway.org 
 Shannon Ruegger 
sruegger@pway.org


Sports Physical Packets for the MS Fall 2019 Season are due to the school nurse by June 1st

MS Fall Sports Try-Outs begin on Monday, August 26th
Monday, August 26th-Thursday, August 29th
@ Piscataway HS from 7:30am- 9am 
Students are to meet in the PHS - Anthony Gymnasium (East wing)


2019 MS Fall Sports
Football (Grades 7 & 8 Only)
 Boys Soccer* 
Girls Soccer*
Girls Field Hockey
Co-ed Cross Country 

*Two teams for boys soccer and girls soccer will be created again this year if we have enough players*
Fall sports practices & games are at the following the schools:
Football - Quibbletown MS
Boys & Girls Soccer, Field Hockey & Cross Country - Conackamack MS

Students from Conackamack, Schor & Quibbletown will be provided buses at the conclusion of each school day to their sport's respective building MS for practices. 

Students must provide their own transportation home after try-outs/practices/games from their sport's respective MS.
When school starts practices will conclude at 4:30pm each day.  
 


Winter Sports Home Events   
For all home games ID must be presented to sign into the Middle School Buildings.
​​​​​



 
MS Fall Sports

Boys & Girls Cross Country 
Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: 
jreid@pway.org
Coach: Amy Napoli

Field Hockey
Coach Susan Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org


Boys Soccer 

Coach: Black Team -  Matthew Culkin 
E-mail: mculkin@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jason Keller
E-mail: jkeller@pway.org

Girls Soccer
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo
E-mail: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
Email: jschwartz@pway.org

Football
Coach James Boyd
E-mail: jboyd@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz
Coach Dorryn Simmons 


MS Winter Sports
Boys Basketball (Conackamack MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jon Buggey 
Email: jbuggey@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Christian Mercado
Email: cmercado@pway.org

Girls Basketball (Schor MS)
Coach: Black Team - Jennifer Marrazo 
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Jennifer Schwartz
 Email: jschwartz@pway.org

Wrestling (Quibbletown MS)
Coach Robert Uhrin 
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach Michael Szymonowicz

MS Spring Sports
Baseball (Quibbletown MS and Columbus Park)
Coach: Black Team -  Kyle Dunich
Email: kdunich@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Phil Okner
Email: pokner@pway.org

Softball (Conackamack MS and King School)
Coach: Black Team - Suzanne Baldanza
Email: sbaldanza@pway.org
Coach: Gold Team - Vanessa Fowler
Email: vfowler@pway.org


Boys & Girls ​Tennis (Quibbletown MS and Quibbletwn Park)
Coach: Matt Culkin
Email - mculkin@pway.org


Boys & Girls Track (Conackamack MS and Piscataway HS) 

Coach: Johanna Reid
Email: jreid@pway.org
Coach: Robert Uhrin
Email: ruhrin@pway.org
Coach: Garin Hilton
Email: ghilton@pway.org
Coach: Jennifer Marrazo
Email: jmarrazo@pway.org


 **Any questions please feel free to contact the coach.**

 

               ***Please check the MS athletic schedule for all game schedules by
             going to the link below***

                                https://www.greatermiddlesexconference.org/public/genie/343/school/24/ 


                          **Sign up to receive schedule notifications/updates by going on the above  link; notify me; and set up account **